Day 6: Metamorphosis

69921298afff9ea07cd240dc920aaf67

Day six.

I have been practicing yoga for six days. In a row.

Each day (most) before the sun starts to shine her light over the city, I am ready to move.

To move and to sit.

This is nothing short of a revelation, dedication, commitment.

This is choosing love over fear.

I am connected, dialed in and turned up; I am alive, breathing and thirsty; I am open and wide awake.

I am changing, from the depths of my being to the far reaches of my soul.

I am being reminded (again) that everything I think I need to know, want to know, need to know, already exists in my heart.

Shields down, heart open, space within the space within the spaces; this is yoga.

Leave a Reply

