Day 19: The Woods

7022a1874c334f8ce96c810d88825ab0

The woods are still on my mind.

A desire to be surrounded by trees and birds and bushes and rabbits and nature. Fresh air. Solitude. I feel each heartbeat, each thought in the city.

I feel the vibrations of the people and cars and subway and aches and hopes and lost dreams and the found ones. And with all of this noise that pulses through me and around me, I yearn for the gentle soundtrack of the woods. For open spaces, afternoons spent lying in the tall grass, gazing that the sun poking through the trees tops.

Long walks and quiet afternoons.

Slow days.

I allow my practice to be my forest.

When I sit, I am sitting on soft moss, in a clearing surrounded by trees.

I can find the quiet I so desire, inside of myself.

Leave a Reply

