Day 23: Staying the Path

de68cdeef578ab87ede4d48e43d998fb

Perhaps the most challenging part of my commitment to practice for twenty-nine days is finding (making) the time to write, every day.

As I sit here, thinking back to Thursday, to what day twenty-three felt like, what I thought, how my physical practice was and what was left with me at the end of the day, I feel annoyed with myself. So many moments lately full of frustration that I just can’t seem to catch up with the world around me.

I am treading water, my legs churning wildly under the surface, my head barely above, and still, I stay in one place.

 

 

Leave a Reply

