Day 24: Surrender

fd988e02b21fcc51bab87b3a2a91371c

I surrender to the warmth of our bed.

I surrender to a pause.

I surrender to tea and toast and oranges.

I surrender to snuggling and cosy and warm.

I surrender to rest and quiet.

I surrender to gentle movement, to breathing in love.

I surrender to practicing handstand against the bedroom wall.

I surrender to a long walk with my love and our dog.

I surrender to the moments.

I surrender to the knowing that I cannot do it all.

I surrender myself to myself.

 

2 thoughts on “Day 24: Surrender

Leave a Reply

