The Truth of It All

ee01a5e1ef679d1b2f041c7de27fb05c

And here it is, the truth of it all.

My heart had every intention of writing and sharing and sending words out into the world. I felt inspired and alive and on fire and ready to make life happen.

And then I began to drown.

I lost my footing and fell deep down into the dark abyss of the ocean inside and I could only catch glimpses of light as it danced across the surface of me.

Thoughts and feelings and words pleaded for an escape but each time I opened my mouth to speak the truth of my truths, water like fear gushed into me and suddenly I was sinking deeper and deeper until the glimpses of sun were far and few between and all I had left was the memory of light.

Leave a Reply

