Can I Be Enough?

4f8111bfffd8137f980859aa95c81aef

Today i want to bury myself

I want to shed layer upon layer of skin so that this body that feels so foreign soothes itself into feeling at home

I’d like find the deepest part of the earth, dig a hole and cover myself with dirt until it is time for me to rise again

For surely some time spent in death will illuminate the value of this life

And instead of not-enough and too-ugly and too-uncool and too-introverted and too-insertanythinghere, I will be me

As my heart races and my breath is a life force that moves in and out, I will know I am enough

Leave a Reply

