Here We Are

cc656d6a7bb203e278d945a378bd02b9

My blood feels quieter today, as I sit here, the sun warm in the sky and cool in the shade; the weather has shifted and there is movement in the air and I can feel myself coming back.

Yesterday, a mess of tears and snot and my entire body on fire and the thought that it would never end, pain, fear, disappointment, failure, sadness, missing, shame like a reel, over and over in my mind; the struggle to forgive and forget—and the struggle to stay present.

Sleep is magic and in her room I revive; I am tender and feel, see more, I wish I could say how much but there is no scale to measure the depth of being and so, here we are.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

