Quiet

5b565adbbbef76e6e283eb04bff3888e

The quiet overwhelms me today and I hover here, drinking it all in; after a week of great turbulence, the feeling of landing on my feet, everything intact, yet altered, somehow, has formed a small pocket of what I can only describe as contentment.

I am two of me; the body-me and the spirit-me and I can see myself from all angles and from neither place do I observe with judgement or a cruel eye and this is a nice change of pace.

(I put the words down; I put the words down and walked away, vowing to come back later and now it is the next morning and they are gone and so I will abandon this structure, the frame almost built and perhaps tomorrow the words will come back and I can continue.)

 

Leave a Reply

